Oct 17, 2018
Help Center - Facebook You can take a break from Facebook and temporarily deactivate your account. When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won't be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won't be deleted. You can still use Facebook Messenger. How to delete your Facebook account temporarily and Facebook will then be temporarily closed until we log back in. And now, if you're sure of your decision, see the guide to permanently deleting Facebook accounts below. Permanently delete Facebook account on phone. After logging in to Facebook, access the Confirmation page to delete your Facebook account. How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently or Temporarily
You won't be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account.
If your wish is to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account, please check the following post: How to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account. Before you completely delete your Facebook account, you are advised to do the following: Save your important photos, videos and text messages; Inform your closely friends and relatives
How to Quit Facebook - Consumer Reports
Deactivating your Facebook account temporarily freezes it, which is useful if you want a brief hiatus. But that does nothing to stop the company from tracking your online activity . How to Deactivate or Delete My Facebook Account on iPhone? Oct 16, 2019 How to delete your Facebook account - Android Authority